公司理念

关于我们

McGregor Coxall是一个跨领域的、专注于实现城市可持续繁荣发展的设计公司。我们的事务所遍及澳大利亚、英国和中国。作为国际团队,我们吸纳先进的数字科技手段,提供包括景观设计、城市规划、环境改造等多方面服务,为复杂的城市和环境问题提供创造性的设计策略。

公司董事Adrian McGregor先生于1998年创办公司,两年后Philip Coxall先生加入。两位创始人于上世纪八十年代于澳大利亚堪培拉大学一同学习景观建筑学。由此至今,McGregor Coxall已发展成为具备4个工作室超过30位专业设计师,横跨3大洲共完成超过300个项目的国际团队。我们的服务跨越城市、景观、文化、规划、生态学等学科的传统边界。创新是我们持续发展的动力。2006年,Biocity研究所成立,以帮助强化我们与大学和科研机构之间的合作伙伴关系。

得益于公司先进的管理模式、专业而密切合作的设计团队,我们卓越的设计成果斩获了超过60项设计大奖,包括国际上最有影响力的设计奖项TOPOS Prize; 我们先进的设计理念为我们赢得了3个著名的国际竞赛,并不断受邀发表于知名国际期刊。我们被认为是能提供跨越从大到小多个尺度服务的,兼顾私人客户和政府机构的杰出团队。我们采用专门为Mcgregor Coxall公司定制的企业资源管理信息平台(Dashboard ERP)作为资源管理调配引擎。公司通过了ISO9001认证并将持续改进。

途径

我们提倡一种模糊了文化、设计和生态边界的方式,我们相信严谨的质询、调研和持续的设计改进、细化是实现高品质的建筑环境空间的唯一途径。

公司始终对社会、公民和环境的充满了高度责任感。我们不止满足于传统设计途径下与客户、咨询顾问的深入互动,并提供创新性的设计成果。在数字技术工具的帮助下,我们将想法转译成可被模拟测试的数字模型。随着项目推进,三维模型不断细化,并与环境分析,BIM平台协同操作,3D打印与施工文档编制实时同步更新。

协同的、解决问题的方式和商业头脑使我们兼备与政府机构和私人客户高效合作的能力。在允许的情况下,我们不放过任何一个使用可持续技术和系统以减少能源消耗、促进场地内水循环、降低维护成本和最小化环境影响的机会。

McGregor Coxall承诺在满足预算和项目要求的前提下,提供具有创造性和现代性的设计。我们赢得的所有奖项和竞赛是我们致力于杰出设计和可持续发展的最好证明。

Philosophy

About us

McGregor Coxall are a multi-disciplinary design firm located in Australia, China and the UK dedicated to assisting cities achieve sustainable prosperity. Our international team provides services through Landscape Architecture, Urbanism and Environment disciplines. Embracing leading digital technologies, we deliver design solutions for complex urban and environmental challenges.

CEO Adrian McGregor founded the firm in 1998 and was joined by Philip Coxall in 2000. The two studied landscape architecture together at the University of Canberra in the mid 1980's. Since then the practice has grown to nearly 40 people in four studios and completed more than 300 projects across three continents. Our services cross the traditional boundaries of urbanism, landscape, culture, planning and ecosystem sciences in a culture driven by innovation. Biocity Research was established in 2006 to enable partnerships with universities and scientific agencies.

Primacy is given to design excellence throughout the entire organisation and is managed by the design group. Having received more than 80 awards including the coveted international TOPOS prize, we have been recognised for delivering a diverse range of large and small scale projects for both private and public sector clients. The firm has been published in numerous international journals and awarded first prizes in three prestigious international design competitions.

The business is supported by a talented administration team and a custom built dashboard ERP software engine that manages all operations. We are an ISO 9001 accredited business dedicated to continuous improvement.

Approach

Adopting an approach that aims to blur the boundaries between culture, design and ecology, we believe that quality in the built and natural environments is only achieved through a rigorous process of questioning, investigation and refinement.

The company prizes highly the social, civic and environmental responsibility inherent in our work. Not content to accept traditional design approaches we engage deeply with our clients and consultants to convey designs that deliver innovation. Using digital technology as a tool, we translate ideas into digital form as a means to test concepts. 3D models are refined throughout the entire project and used for environmental analysis, BIM, 3D printing and construction documentation.

Our collaborative, problem-solving approach and commercial savvy allows us to work effectively with both government clients and the private sector. Wherever possible, our projects propose use of sustainable technologies and systems to reduce energy consumption, manage water cycling on site, reduce maintenance costs and minimise effects which damage the natural environment.

McGregor Coxall offer creativity and contemporary design thinking whilst achieving all the budgetary and programmatic requirements of our projects. The awards and competitions the firm has won is evidence of our commitment to design excellence and ecologically sustainable development.